Timelapse Sleep Videos

I’m finding it really difficult to find any kind of digital art related to sleeping other than imagery. Its cool in one way because it could be a kind of original idea but at the same time its tough to get inspiration.

One idea that I’ve been having is to record myself when I’m asleep, make a time-lapse of it and then see if I can make some kind of digital artwork from the body movements over the course of the night.

Below is a few links to some time-lapse sleeping videos, I was a bit surprised by how much some people move around over the course of the night which is good because it could lead to some interesting artwork.

Sleep Time Lapse

Couple Sleeping Time Lapse

Child Sleeping Time Lapse

Leave a Reply

